the main / All Plumbing / plumbing / How to install water meters and you need to know

How to install water meters and you need to know

Installation for water meters is an important issue. according to the legislation, Every home should be a flow meter. Perform such work in two ways: hire firm, which specializes in this, or do-it-yourselfers. The first version of the very few people arranges, as the professional services are not cheap. As to the second embodiment, not every host knows, how to properly install water meters.

Which to choose the flowmeter

Installing a water meter with his hands begins with the selection of the instrument. On the market a vast range of such products. The best option considered turbine mechanical devices. They are inexpensive and have good reliability. As for modern electronic flow meters, they look cool though, but they often fail. As a result, it will have to perform the replacement of the water meter, which would entail a monetary and time costs.

Cold and hot water have some structural differences. This is evident in their belts. So, "Hot" water meter has a red belt, and "cold" - blue. Flowmeter with a red belt suitable for both hot, and cold water. The problem is that, it costs an order of magnitude more expensive than its "brother". If the same meter with a blue belt put in hot water, the inspector will not be able to take it into operation.

It is better to buy the regular flow meters for apartments. They have respective certificates. Therefore reception problems in the operation will not. When you purchase is worth checking out, whether there is a complete all elements, used for mounting. Unscrupulous sellers on the market open package and sell the parts separately from the main product. Therefore it is better to carry out the purchase in specialty stores. A complete set consists of:

  • filter;
  • attacher with nipples - 2 PC.;
  • union nuts;
  • check valve;
  • gaskets.

When you purchase a water meter is worth checking out, whether there is a complete passport. He printed typographic way and factory sealed stamp. Serial number and passport number must be identical. If instead of a passport will otkserennaya paper, then the verification will need to pay extra.

Shut-off valves: why and what better

Counters hot cold water often mans special stopcocks. The crane has a special opening, which is used in the sealing of. If the apartment or house is designed plastic pipe with welded joints, the water meter is installed without fillings. Of course, the last word rests with the inspector of municipal water treatment plant.

When you purchase should also check the type of crane. If he silumin, then in the future may have problems. The fact, that such products are subject to sudden failure from corrosion. It is dangerous, that the destruction of this element will lead to leakage, and will not block the water than. Therefore it is better to buy a water meter with plastic stopcock, which is able to last for a long period.

mounting Features

During the installation of a water meter with their own hands, We must take into account some of the nuances:

  • If the apartment, where the flowmeter will be, has a fireman drainage, then take another valve. It is mounted on the bypass pipe and oplombirovyvayut. By all standards of this work must comply with firefighters. Therefore it is necessary in advance to warn them about the installation of a water meter. Of course, if necessary, work can be done on their own.
  • There are also problems with hot water, which are formed by two pipe system. Such systems are extremely rare. There is further need to mount the bypass valve to the circulation pipe. Otherwise, cold water counters will continually work, and total cubic meters of water, which in reality are not used.
  • Important is the temperature in the room, wherein the counter is set. The temperature should not be below 5 degrees of heat. This is especially true of private homes, When appliances are placed on the street or in a basement. At low temperatures, the hot water flow meter may fail.

Scheme water meter installation in a building
Scheme water meter installation in high-rise building with a pressure reducer.

These nuances must be considered before, you set up. Otherwise, problems may occur, that will lead to device failure or error in the measurement of water consumed.

pressure reducer.
The pressure reducing valve is used to reduce the pressure to the rated in 5 atmospheres.

Checking and plombirovanie

Self-installation of water meters begins with checking them. No need for that, to require the seller device with all zeros and carrying out checks. Initial readings are recorded at the reception counter for use. With regard to health, everything here is pretty simple. If the audit will, that the counter defective, the owner is issued expertise conclusion. In the presence of such a document he can easily change the device. The exception is, when the product was purchased from the hands without issuing any documents.

When buying a water meter is very important to have a passport to the counter. It is necessary to look at the date of manufacture of water meter since this date can be specified as a test. For cold water meters checking through 6 years old. For hot through 4 of the year.

Checking the meter is in the service of instrumentation. You can find it in ZhEKe or water utilities. You can also use the services of specialized firms. Regardless of this,, checks carried out free of charge, that comply with the legislation. All necessary information to provide housing department engineer.

Counters pass to check with the plant passport, that came with the device. At the end in the passport check is stamped by the relevant service. In the service you are required to take the test any device, even if there is no relevant documents to it. This is indicated in the legislative acts.

Interesting: If the device is the "left", you will need to pay for hosting test, as a result of which the relevant documents will be issued.

The service control instruments should specify the time, when filling of the device will be made. If the seal is damaged as a result of the transport unit, the engineer may refuse from the reception counter in operation. When the check will be carried out, you can begin to address the issue, how to install water meters.

Where to install the counter

Before you get to work, You must select the installation location of the water meter. Better to do it, as close as possible to the commissioning of the pipeline in an enclosed space. The fact, that if the flowmeter has the ability to connect to the pipeline, the inspector may waive sealing. This is due to the fact, that there is a great risk, that water will be consumed without consideration. It is better to solve the issue with a specialized organization. The problem lies already on their shoulders. But, if the connection of water meters is conducted independently, you will have to think carefully, where better to do it.

As practice shows, there are many schemes cold water meter installation. So, Inspector may take it into operation, if it is installed close to half a meter of the consumer or behind him. If you can not, the water meter is installed in the wrong place. Before taking any decision, you need to consult with experts, how to place a water meter.

Interesting: In some cases, water can be properly laid, that as a result will not install the device in the right place. Such nuances to better align with the housing office engineer, which caters to home.

Connection of water meter with his hands in private homes is controlled more seriously. So, the instrument should be no longer 20 cm from the wall, where the outlet pipe. If it's a private house, then there are some of the features. So, the water well, located on the territory of, It must be a permanent structure with a metal cap, which fits snugly. It also put the seal, to prevent the infeed conduit and in the water intake to bypass the meter. If you need access to the well, you will need to perform the unsealing. So detail, How to install water meters can be found watching the video below ?

installation procedure

Proper installation of water meters is performed in a certain pattern. Prior to shut-off valve should not be any water-supply devices. If the pipe is made of metal pipes, the first and the last joints are insulated waterproofing. On the other, conventional seals. Installation is carried out in the following sequence:

  • Stopcock ball type. If necessary, it allows to block the supply of water to consumers, placed in the room. When it comes to weld plastic water pipe, the flowmeter can move somewhat back.
  • screen filter. With his help, we collect a fine suspension. This is to protect the water meter on the occurrence of clogging. According to the specifications, this element is installed in the water, like city apartments, and country houses.
  • Counter. The name speaks for itself. The main thing to install a water meter.
  • check valve. Provided specifications and prevents reverse unwinding hydrometer.
Water filter coarse
Water filter coarse

Particular attention is paid to the installation of the filter. If the flowmeter is mounted on a horizontal pipe, the filter tube is at the bottom. In a vertical water pipe he had stuck sideways. This enables to prevent the occurrence of clogging of the filter clean with water meter. To perform the installation work will need an adjustable wrench and a tow, for sealing threaded connections. Now, probably, all clear, how to install a water meter to.

Scheme water meter installation in an apartment with low water pressure.

It is important to know that the non-return valve should be placed carefully to avoid the pressure difference in the water and overflow water from cold to hot or vice versa.

There are models of meters that have already provided a check valve included. But he's so tiny that it is better to establish a full return valve.

Acceptance into operation

After the flowmeter is installed, check the pipe for leaks. If they are not, then you need to immediately contact the water canal and learn, when the inspector comes to sealing device. Until the moment until it is standing seal, There are water under the old rates. Scheme oplombirovki water meter looks very simple.

Inspector on all sealing is given three working days. For the procedure need to act on the water meter, and technical passport check. No need to provide any documents about, that the installation of the appropriate specialists conducted. So do not worry, if the work has been done on their own.

Important: The inspector has the right to demand from the consumer, to the installation of water meters was performed by specialists.

When filling the inspector is an act of entering into operation of the flowmeter, which indicates the initial readings. At the end of the procedure Water Utility employee provides a service contract. It needs to be carefully considered, since there are cases of fraud. So it monthly fee for the service can be subscribed, as well as information about, that the consumer is obliged to provide periodically to check the water meter at their own expense.

some nuances

Weigh the advantages and disadvantages, You decide on the installation of water meters in the apartment or in your organization. What you need to know?

Do not trust this important event random people, counters do not buy "with hands" on the street, market or just with friends, do not install it yourself. This will lead to a number of problems, ranging from low-quality instrument, and most importantly, the absence of guarantees for the water meter. Once deciding on the, to save on the installation of the water meter, you will inevitably pass this process again from the beginning to the end, when you have to perform meter verification, since the installation, service itself counter to take into account the water consumption of the organization and is sent to you by, you must submit a license, certificates for the installation of water meters and the passport on the device itself. Only in the presence of the whole package of documents, reading your meter will be recognized as correct, and installation of the water meter will not give you trouble in the future.

By installing water meters, you'll have to read the meter reading on a monthly basis, own testimony sent to EIRTS ( Unified information and payment center). Readings from the display device, compared with the previously removed, calculated difference, and this difference is considered to be indicators of consumption of water by you in the past month. Display devices are of two types: Roller and arrow. According to your figures, you will be credited the payment in accordance with the established tariff for this service, and sent in the form of receipts.

An application for the installation of meters for hot and cold water, you can apply online as the company's website, who has access to this kind of work, and calling the phone company. Installers will come at any time convenient for you. No need to sit and wait all day, the main thing, pre-arrange a time to the performance of work.

It is worth noting, that the use of metering devices in residential homes can save up to three thousand for the entire period of consumption during the year, but at the enterprises in the economy will make many times more for the same time period. Legal entities particularly advantageous to establish industrial metering devices, having a larger size and greater bandwidth. organizations, performing all kinds of work on the installation, calibration and maintenance of water meters, working with individuals, and with legal entities. You can pay both in cash, or by wire transfer. Instruments are anti-magnetic protection, dimensions, established for these types of devices, and included in the list of all the individual metering of consumption volumes of resources used.

The cost of installation, maintenance and calibration of meters of cold and hot entries, you can see the campaign website or learn, by calling the above number. highly qualified specialists, masters of their craft competently and thoroughly explained to you all, as for work performed, recommend you, you need to take before, than master will come, and will consider all the costs of installation of meters.

To protect yourself from further problems, it is worth considering some of the problems, that may arise during the operation of the water meter:

  • If there is a need for filter cleaning, then this should be reported experts. They are obliged to produce free of all relevant work. In any case it is impossible to tear seal.
  • If the seal is nevertheless was frustrated, then you need to apply to the water utility. For re-sealing will have to pay. But, this is better, than to pay the fine.
  • If necessary, the user can conduct an unscheduled inspection products. This is done in cases, when there is a suspicion, that counting is carried out improperly. Checking is free of charge.

Given these features, and observing some rules, you can protect yourself against all kinds of problems. As for the process water meter installation, it can perform on their own without any help. The main thing to choose the right product and prepare tools. Details about the device water supply.

Video:

Video:

Video:

Share with your friends to vote record

Rate post:
1 Звезда2 Звезды3 Звезды4 Звезды5 Звезд (1 assessments, the average: 5.00 of 5)
Loading...
Do you want to place the information in this or any other article - contact, discuss.

Share your experience in the repair

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

7 + seventeen =

Главная / Все по сантехнике / Водопровод / Как установить счетчик на воду и что нужно знать

Как установить счетчик на воду и что нужно знать

Установка счетчиков на воду является актуальным вопросом. Согласно законодательству, в каждом доме должен стоять такой расходомер. Выполнить такие работы можно двумя путями: нанять фирму, которая специализируется на этом, или сделать все своими руками. Первый вариант мало кого устраивает, так как услуги профессионалов стоят недешево. Что касается второго варианта, то не каждый хозяин знает, как правильно установить счетчики на воду.

Какой расходомер выбрать

Установка водомера своими руками начинается с выбора прибора. На рынке представлен обширный ассортимент таких изделий. Оптимальным вариантом считаются турбинные механические приборы. Они стоят недорого и обладают хорошей надежностью. Что касается современных электронных расходомеров, то они хоть и выглядят круто, но они часто выходят из строя. В результате придется выполнять замену водомера, что повлечет за собой денежные и временные затраты.

Счетчики холодной и горячей воды имеют некоторые конструктивные отличия. Это заметно по их поясам. Так, «горячий» водомер имеет пояс красного цвета, а «холодный» – синего. Расходомер с красным поясом подходит как для горячей, так и для холодной воды. Проблема состоит в том, что он стоит на порядок дороже своего «брата». Если же расходомер с синим поясом поставить на горячую воду, то инспектор не сможет принять его в эксплуатацию.

Лучше покупать обычные расходомеры для квартиры. Они имеют соответственные сертификаты. Поэтому проблем с приемом в эксплуатацию не будет. При покупке стоит проверить, есть ли в комплекте все элементы, используемые при монтаже. Недобросовестные продавцы на рынке открывают комплект и продают детали отдельно от основного изделия. Поэтому лучше покупку осуществлять в специальных магазинах. Полный комплект состоит из:

  • фильтра;
  • присоединителя с ниппелями – 2 шт.;
  • накидных гаек;
  • обратного клапана;
  • прокладок.

При приобретении водомера стоит проверить, есть ли в комплекте паспорт. Он печатается типографическим способом и скрепляется заводским штампом. Серийный номер изделия и номер паспорта должны быть идентичны. Если вместо паспорта будет отксеренная бумажка, то при проверке нужно будет доплачивать.

Запорные краны: зачем и какие лучше

Счетчики горячей холодной воды часто укомплектовывают специальными запорными кранами. На кране есть специальное отверстие, которое используется при пломбировке. Если в квартире или доме устроен пластиковый трубопровод со сварными стыками, то водомер устанавливается без пломбы. Конечно, последнее слово остается за инспектором городского водоканала.

При покупке также стоит проверить тип крана. Если он силуминовый, то в дальнейшем могут возникнуть проблемы. Дело в том, что такие изделия подвергаются внезапному разрушению от коррозии. Это опасно тем, что разрушение этого элемента приведет к протечке, а перекрыть воду не будет чем. Поэтому лучше приобрести водомер с металлопластиковым запорным краном, который способен прослужить на протяжении длительного периода.

Особенности монтажа

Во время установки счетчика воды своими руками, необходимо учесть некоторые нюансы:

  • Если в квартире, где будет проводиться установка расходомера, есть пожарный водоотвод, то понадобится еще задвижка. Ее устанавливают на обводную трубу и опломбировывают. По всем нормам эту работу должны выполнять пожарники. Поэтому нужно заранее предупредить их о монтаже счетчика воды. Конечно, при необходимости работы можно провести самостоятельно.
  • Проблемы есть и с ГВС, которые выполнены по двухтрубной схеме. Такие системы встречаются крайне редко. Здесь понадобится дополнительно монтировать перепускной клапан на циркуляционную трубу. В ином случае счетчики холодной воды будут постоянно работать, и насчитывать кубометры воды, которые в реальности не используются.
  • Важным является и температурный режим в помещение, где устанавливается счетчик. Температура должна быть не ниже 5 градусов тепла. Особенно это касается частных домов, когда приборы устанавливают на улице или в подвале. При низких температурах расходомер горячей воды может выйти из строя.
Схема установки счетчика воды в многоэтажном доме
Схема установки счетчика воды в многоэтажном доме с применением редуктора давления.

Эти нюансы нужно учесть прежде, чем приступать к установке. В ином случае могут возникнуть проблемы, которые приведут к неисправности прибора или к ошибкам в измерении потребленной воды.

редуктора давления.
Редуктор давления служит для понижения давления до номинального в 5 атмосфер.

Проверка и пломбирование

Самостоятельная установка счетчиков воды начинается с их проверки. Нет потребности в том, чтобы требовать у продавца прибор со всеми нулями и проведение проверки. Начальные показания записываются при приеме счетчика в эксплуатацию. Что касается работоспособности, то здесь все довольно просто. Если в результате проверки окажется, что счетчик неисправен, то хозяину выдается заключение экспертизы. При наличии такого документа он сможет легко поменять прибор. Исключением являются случаи, когда изделие было куплено с рук без выдачи каких-либо документов.

При покупке водомера очень важно чтоб был паспорт на счетчик. Нужно обязательно смотреть на дату изготовления счетчика воды поскольку именно эта дата может быть указана как проверка. Для холодных водомеров проверка через 6 лет. Для горячих через 4 года.

 

Проверка счетчиков проводится в службе контрольно-измерительных приборов. Найти ее можно в ЖЭКе или в водоканале. Также можно воспользоваться услугами специализированных фирм. Независимо от этого, проверку проводят бесплатно, что соответствует законодательству. Всю интересующую информацию предоставит инженер ЖЭКа.

Счетчики сдают на проверку с заводским паспортом, который шел в комплекте с прибором. По окончанию проверки в паспорт ставится штамп от соответствующей службы. В службе обязаны взять на проверку любой прибор, даже если на него нет соответствующих документов. Это указано в законодательных актах.

Интересно: Если прибор «левый», то нужно будет доплатить за проведение проверки, в результате которой будут выданы соответствующие документы. 

В службе контроля измерительных приборов должны указать время, когда будет производиться пломбировка прибора. Если в результате транспортировки прибора пломба будет повреждена, то инженер может отказать от приема счетчика в эксплуатацию. Когда проверка будет проведена, можно приступать к решению вопроса, как установить счетчики на воду.

Где установить счетчик

Перед тем как приступать к работе, необходимо выбрать место установки счетчика воды. Лучше это делать, как можно ближе к вводу трубопровода в закрытое помещение. Дело в том, что если перед расходомером есть возможность подключения к трубопроводу, то инспектор может отказаться от пломбирования. Это связано с тем, что существует большой риск того, что вода будет потребляться без учета. Лучше вопрос решать со специализированной организацией. Эта проблема ляжет уже на их плечи. Но, если подключение счетчиков воды проводится самостоятельно, то придется хорошенько подумать, где лучше это сделать.

Как показывает практика, существует множество схем установки счетчиков холодной воды. Так, инспектор может принять его в эксплуатацию, если он установлен вблизи потребителя или за полметра от него. Если нет возможности, то водомер монтируется в неположенном месте. Перед тем как принимать какие-то решения, нужно проконсультироваться со специалистами, как же поставить водяной счетчик.

Интересно: В некоторых случаях водопровод может быть неправильно проложен, что в результате не даст установить прибор в положенном месте. Такие нюансы лучше согласовать с инженером ЖЭК, который обслуживает дом.

Подключение счетчика воды своими руками в частных домах контролируется более серьезно. Так, прибор должен находиться не больше 20 см от стены, где выходит труба. Если речь идет о частном доме, то здесь есть о некоторые особенности. Так, водопроводный колодец, расположенный на территории, должен находиться в капитальном сооружении с металлической крышкой, которая плотно прилегает. На нее также ставится пломба, чтобы предотвратить врезание в трубопровод и потребление воды в обход счетчика. Если понадобится доступ к колодцу, то нужно будет выполнить распломбировку. Итак подробно, как установить счетчик на воду можно узнать посмотрев видео ниже ?

Порядок монтажа

Правильная установка счетчиков воды выполняется по определенной схеме. До запорного крана не должно быть никаких водозаборных устройств. Если трубопровод изготовлен из металлических труб, то первый и последний стыки изолируются гидроизоляцией. На остальных используют обычные уплотнители. Монтаж проводится в такой последовательности:

  • Запорный кран шарового типа. При необходимости он позволяет перекрыть подачу воды к потребителям, размещенных в данном помещении. Когда речь идет о сварном пластиковом водопроводе, то расходомер можно перенести несколько назад.
  • Сетчатый фильтр. С его помощью выполняется сбор мелкой взвеси. Это позволяет защитить водомер от возникновения засора. По техническим условиям этот элемент устанавливается в водопроводе, как городских квартир, так и загородных домов.
  • Счетчик. Название говорит само за себя. Главное правильно установить счетчик воды.
  • Обратный клапан. Предусмотрен техническими условиями и предотвращает обратное отматывание водомера.
Фильтр для воды грубой очистки
Фильтр для воды грубой очистки

Особое внимание уделяют установке фильтра. Если расходомер устанавливается на горизонтальном трубопроводе, то патрубок фильтра располагают вниз. В вертикальном водопроводе он должен торчать вбок. Это разрешает предотвратить возникновения засора водомера при чистке фильтра. Для выполнения монтажных работ понадобится разводной ключ и пакля, для уплотнения резьбовых соединений. Теперь, наверное, всем ясно, как установить счетчик воды самому.

Схема установки водяного счетчика в квартире с низким давлением воды.

Важно знать что обратный клапан нужно ставить обязательно чтоб избежать разность давления в водопроводе и перелив воды из холодной в горячую или наоборот. 

Есть модели счетчиков в которых уже предусмотрен обратный клапан в комплекте. Но он такой миниатюрный что лучше установить полноценный обратный клапан.

Прием в эксплуатацию

После того как расходомер будет установлен, необходимо проверить трубопровод на наличие протечек. Если их нет, то нужно незамедлительно связаться с водоканалом и узнать, когда придет инспектор для опломбирования прибора. До того момента пока не будет стоять пломба, вода насчитывается по старому тарифу. Схема опломбировки счетчика воды выглядит очень просто.

Инспектору на опломбирование дается всего три рабочих дня. Для проведения процедуры понадобится акт о проверки водомера и технический паспорт. Нет потребности в предоставлении каких-либо документов о том, что монтаж провели соответствующие специалисты. Поэтому не стоит переживать, если эта работа была проведена самостоятельно.

Важно: Инспектор не имеет права требовать от потребителя, чтобы монтаж водомера проводили специалисты.

При пломбировании инспектор составляет акт ввода расходомера в эксплуатацию, в котором указывается начальные показания. По окончанию процедуры сотрудник водоканала предоставляет договор по обслуживанию. Его нужно тщательно изучить, так как известны случаи мошенничества. Так в нем может быть прописана абонентская плата за обслуживание, а также информация о том, что потребитель обязан периодически предоставлять водомер на проверку за свой счет.

Некоторые нюансы

Чтобы уберечь себя в дальнейшем от проблем, стоит учесть некоторые проблемы, которые могут возникнуть в процессе эксплуатации водомера:

  • Если есть потребность в чистке фильтра, то об этом нужно сообщить специалистам. Они обязаны бесплатно произвести все соответствующие работы. Ни в коем случае нельзя срывать пломбу.
  • Если пломба все-таки была сорвана, то нужно подать заявку в водоканал. За повторную пломбировку придется заплатить. Но, это лучше, чем платить штраф.
  • В случае необходимости потребитель может провести внеплановую проверку изделия. Это делается в тех случаях, когда есть подозрение на то, что подсчет проводится неправильно. Проверка производится бесплатно.

Учитывая такие особенности и соблюдая некоторые правила, можно уберечь себя от различного рода проблем. Что касается самого процесса установки счетчика воды, то его можно выполнить самостоятельно без какой-либо помощи. Главное правильно подобрать изделие и подготовить инструменты. Подробно об устройстве водопровода.

Видео: The installation of the counter / Правильная установка водяного счётчика своими руками за 13 минут

Видео: Счётчики на воду. Как установить самостоятельно и что надо знать./Water counters.

Видео: Как установить счетчики воды

 

Поделитесь с друзьями и оцените запись

Оцените запись:
1 Звезда2 Звезды3 Звезды4 Звезды5 Звезд (Пока оценок нет)
Загрузка...
Хотите разместить свою информацию в этой или другой статье - обращайтесь, обсудим.

Поделитесь своим опытом в ремонте

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

18 + пятнадцать =