the main / building materials / materials / Plywood or OSB - what to choose?

Plywood or OSB - what to choose?

Overhaul is a crucial step, approach which is worth deliberately, making an estimate in advance and choosing not only the color of the wallpaper, but also materials, which will not be visible under the new parquet. If your next step is interior decoration or laminate flooring, we advise you to familiarize yourself with the materials, which are used for this.

In construction and finishing works, they are equally widely used as plywood, and OSB (OSP). These canvases are loved for their high strength and versatility.: they are used to make furniture and supporting structures, sheathe the walls, flooring. try to understand, what are they, what are their differences and what is better to choose.

Plywood

Material, striped peeled veneer, glued together. Made of wood, therefore it is possible to state that, that it is environmentally friendly. It is very popular in construction, including because, which lends itself to various types of treatments: varnishing, polishing, painting, etc..

Types of plywood

There are several types. They depend on raw materials, from which are made, as well as production technology, and destination.

The two most popular types are - FK (based urea formaldehyde glue) and FSF (on resin glue with phenol formaldehyde). Both are moisture resistant, but FC plywoods tend to swell from a lot of moisture. This is because, what is it made of glue, which tolerates moisture worse, than that, what is used in the FSF. Most often, FC plywood is used for wall decoration.. One of the key advantages of FC is low cost.

Suitable for installation in the bathroom FB-plywood. In its manufacture, use bakelite varnish, which increases moisture resistance.

FBA-plywood (glued with natural albuminocasein), in front of, absolutely do not tolerate moisture. It is a material for dry rooms, such as bedrooms or living rooms.

OSB or OSP

A relatively young building material - its production began in 1982 year. Consists of wood shavings and wood chips. They are glued together with mixtures of resin with boric acid and wax.. Plates of this type are durable, elastic and have a low price, what makes them attractive to buyers.

Synonymous names OSB or OSB is an abbreviation for "oriented strand board", или Oriented Strand Board (the same in english).

Types of OSB

Oriented strand board classification includes four types:

  • OSP-1. Find use in the furniture making process, as well as cladding.
  • OSP-2. Used to create load-bearing structures.
  • OSP-3. They are used to make supporting structures in conditions of high humidity.. Is the most preferred material for the Russian climate.

    The assortment of high quality OSB-3 boards can be found in the catalog of the Stroylandiya online store - https://stroylandiya.ru/catalog/osb-plity/
  • OSP-4. It is used in conditions of high humidity and under significant mechanical stress.

FSF-plywood or OSB-3?

Starting construction work, many are wondering - what to choose from all this? Let's take a look at the options available. First of all, it would be a big mistake to choose FC-plywood and OSB-4 for comparison, since these materials are in different categories. For the purity of the experiment, it is worth taking, for example, FSF-plywood and OSB-3.

Strength

By themselves and plywood, and OSB are very durable materials. but, due to the different manufacturing technology, can be concluded, that plywood reacts better to high pressure. Research confirms this.. FSF is stronger than OSB - almost in 4 times for compression and fold. After contact with water, plywood also performs better.. This leads to a reasonable question: how these materials react to moisture?

Humidity resistance

When the plywood absorbs water, there is a risk of, that the process of decay will begin inside. OSB, on the other hand, show the best result - they react more slowly to moisture.. It becomes obvious, that in conditions of high humidity it is better to use particle boards, as plywood will deteriorate much faster.

cost of

Oriented strand board begins production in Canada, as a cheaper analogue of plywood. And then the question arises - why now the price for them is higher relative to their fellow? In truth, this equation is valid only for Russia, because the production of OSB here has not yet been established in the same volume, in view of the novelty of this material.

results

Summarizing, highlight the main advantages of both types of building materials.

OSB has much more advantages, than disadvantages. Among them:

  • long service life;
  • humidity;
  • flexibility;
  • strength;
  • environmental friendliness;
  • easy to process.

Oriented strand materials are perfect for internal and external cladding of buildings and the manufacture of load-bearing structures in high humidity conditions.

Plywood also has a number of advantages., which make it attractive to buyers:

  • strength;
  • low price;
  • resistance to fungi;
  • high level of noise insulation;
  • aesthetically beautiful appearance of the product.

Plywood should be considered when choosing a lining for laying under parquet, laminate or linoleum. It is a favorable material for creating an even coating due to its resistance to mold and its high strength..

So all the same - OSB or plywood? It is impossible to answer this question unequivocally.. It all depends on the conditions, in which the building material will be used. To forget about flooring for a long time, make your choices intelligently, based on the characteristics of the room and the personal qualities of each of the paintings.

Share with your friends to vote record

Rate post:
1 Звезда2 Звезды3 Звезды4 Звезды5 Звезд (1 assessments, the average: 5.00 of 5)
Loading...
Do you want to place the information in this or any other article - contact, discuss.

Share your experience in the repair

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

one × four =

Главная / Стройматериалы / Материалы / Фанера или ОСБ — что выбрать?

Фанера или ОСБ — что выбрать?

Капитальный ремонт — ответственный шаг, подходить к которому стоит обдуманно, заранее составляя смету и выбирая не только расцветку обоев, но и материалы, которые не будет видно под новым паркетом. Если следующим шагом вас ожидает внутренняя отделка или укладка настила под ламинат, советуем ознакомиться с материалами, которые используются для этого.

В строительно-отделочных работах одинаково широко применяются как фанера, так и OSB (ОСП). Эти полотна любят за высокую прочность и многофункциональность: из них делают мебель и несущие конструкции, обшивают стены, настилают полы. Попробуем разобраться, что они из себя представляют, в чем заключаются их различия и что лучше выбрать.

Фанера

Материал, состоящий из лущеного шпона в виде полос, склеенных между собой. Изготавливается из дерева, поэтому можно заявлять о том, что он является экологически чистым. Пользуется большой популярностью в строительстве, в том числе и потому, что поддается различным видам обработок: лакировка, отшлифовка, покраска и пр.

Виды фанеры

Выделяют несколько видов. Они зависят от сырья, из которого изготавливаются, а также технологии производства, и назначения.

Два самых популярных вида — ФК (на основе карбамидоформальдегидного клея) и ФСФ (на смоляном клею с фенолформальдегидом). Оба являются влагостойкими, но ФК-фанеры имеют свойство разбухать от большого количества влажности. Это обуславливается тем, что ее делают из клея, который переносит влагу хуже, чем тот, что используется в ФСФ. Чаще всего ФК-фанеры применяют для отделки стен. Одно из ключевых преимуществ ФК — низкая стоимость.

Для укладки в ванную комнату подойдет ФБ-фанера. При ее изготовлении используют бакелитовый лак, который увеличивает устойчивость к влаге.

ФБА-фанеры (склеенные натуральным альбуминоказеином), напротив, влагу абсолютно не терпят. Это материал для сухих помещений, таких как спальни или гостиные.

 

OSB или ОСП

Сравнительно молодой строительный материал — производство его началось в 1982 году. Состоит из древесной стружки и щепок. Их склеивают смесями смолы с борной кислотой и воском. Плиты этого вида прочны, эластичны и имеют невысокую цену, что делает их привлекательными для покупателей.

Названия-синонимы ОСП или OSB — это сокращение от «ориентированно-стружечная плита», или Oriented Strand Board (то же самое на английском).

Виды ОСП

Классификация ориентированно-стружечных плит включает в себя четыре типа:

  • ОСП-1. Находят применение в процессе изготовления мебели, а также обшивки.
  • ОСП-2. Используют при создании несущих конструкций.
  • ОСП-3. Из них изготавливают несущие конструкции в условиях повышенной влажности. Является наиболее предпочтительным материалом для российского климата.

    С ассортиментом OSB-3 плит высокого качества можно ознакомиться в каталоге интернет-магазина «Стройландия» — https://stroylandiya.ru/catalog/osb-plity/
  • ОСП-4. Применяется в условиях высокой влажности и при значительных механических нагрузках.

ФСФ-фанера или ОСП-3?

Затевая строительные работы, многие задаются вопросом — что из этого всего выбрать? Давайте рассмотрим имеющиеся варианты. Прежде всего, большой ошибкой будет выбирать для сравнения ФК-фанеру и ОСП-4, так как эти материалы стоят в разных категориях. Для чистоты эксперимента стоит брать, к примеру, ФСФ-фанеру и ОСП-3.

Прочность

Сами по себе и фанера, и ОСП являются очень прочными материалами. Однако, ввиду различной технологии изготовления, можно заключить, что фанера лучше реагирует на высокое давление. Это подтверждают и исследования. ФСФ прочнее ОСП — почти в 4 раза на сжатие и на сгибе. После контакта с водой фанера также показывает лучший результат. Отсюда вытекает резонный вопрос: каким образом эти материалы реагируют на влагу?

Влагостойкость

При впитывании воды фанерой существует риск того, что внутри начнется процесс гниения. ОСП же показывают лучший результат — они медленнее реагируют на влагу. Становится очевидно, что в условиях повышенной влажности лучше использовать стружечные плиты, так как фанера придет в негодность гораздо быстрее.

Стоимость

Ориентированно-стружечные плиты начинали производиться в Канаде, как более дешевый по себестоимости аналог фанеры. И тут встает вопрос — почему сейчас цена на них выше относительно своего собрата? По правде говоря, такое уравнение справедливо только для России, потому что производство ОСП здесь еще не налажено в таком же объеме, ввиду новизны этого материала.

Итоги

Подводя итог, выделим главные преимущества обоих типов стройматериалов.

Плюсов у ОСП значительно больше, чем недостатков. Среди них:

  • продолжительный срок эксплуатации;
  • влагостойкость;
  • гибкость;
  • прочность;
  • экологичность;
  • легко поддается обработке.

Ориентированно-стружечные материалы отлично подойдут для внутренней и внешней обшивки зданий и изготовления несущих конструкций в условиях повышенной влажности.

Фанера также обладает рядом преимуществ, которые делают ее привлекательными для покупателей:

  • прочность;
  • низкая цена;
  • устойчивость к грибкам;
  • высокий уровень шумоизоляции;
  • эстетически красивый вид изделия.

Фанеру стоит рассмотреть при выборе подкладки для укладки под паркет, ламинат или линолеум. Она является благоприятным материалом для создания ровного покрытия из-за своей невосприимчивости к плесени и высокой прочности.

Так все же — ОСП или фанера? Однозначно ответить на этот вопрос нельзя. Все зависит от условий, в которых будет эксплуатироваться строительный материал. Чтобы надолго забыть о настиле для пола, делайте выбор осмысленно, исходя из характеристик помещения и личных качеств каждого из полотен.

Поделитесь с друзьями и оцените запись

Оцените запись:
1 Звезда2 Звезды3 Звезды4 Звезды5 Звезд (1 оценок, среднее: 5,00 из 5)
Загрузка...
Хотите разместить свою информацию в этой или другой статье - обращайтесь, обсудим.

Поделитесь своим опытом в ремонте

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

13 − 12 =