the main / Floor / Floor coverings / Tile / Which size cross tile needs

Which size cross tile needs

Laying tile can not do without the support details. It was one of these are additional devices for filling of joints. Flat seam - one of the main requirements to quality and attractive coating of tiles. And here the main thing - is to decide, which crosses need to tile, and what factors affect their choice.

What are the crosses

Firstly, for the correct selection of crosses, their model and size, should decide, Why do they even need them, then, consider the various types and their purpose.

which crosses to choose tiles

so, first look, What are the functions tic:

  1. First of all, they help to create the perfect seams, More specifically,, perform the joints between the tiles of the same width, that provides an attractive finished coating.
  2. Also, Sometimes an extension can occur tiles, due to moisture absorption. Tic same in this situation keep distance, thereby avoiding deformation of tiles and grounds.
  3. When tile laying on the floor, which crosses need, it will depend also on the material itself, because when working with mixed tiles, these devices allow you to save the distance between elements, that hides all the bumps.

How to choose crosses

so, the main question becomes: "What crosses are needed for the tiles on the floor or wall?». And the answer will depend on several factors, which we shall consider further.

To start disassemble outline. It should be noted, the choice depends on the following criteria:

  1. The size of the elements.
  2. The number of the product.
  3. edge Detail.
  4. quality products.

And now look at each of the criteria in more detail. Nachnem in order.

The size of the elements

Some people do not know, Such devices are made of different thicknesses, from 1 to 8 millimeters, step up to the 1 mm. And that, which crosses to choose tiles, It will depend on the following parameters:

  1. The presence of the bevel, or lack thereof. In the second case, it is your responsibility to display the boundaries between tiles.
  2. quality tile, rather its evenness, and the lack of chips. In some cases, such defects must be eliminated, for which such a method is used, as a deliberate increase in weld.
  3. visualization. As is well known tiling technology, It recommended for rough layout, It is meant to calculate. But, Besides, This process allows you to see, It will look like the cover and will help you choose the desired seam thickness.
  4. Also, the choice depends on the tile size. At all, the weld width is calculated by dividing the maximum tile side on 100. But it should be noted, which is not always suit small seam. It also depends on the aesthetic qualities. Besides, The more tiles, the more you need to make the distance between them.

what size tile crosses

Important! Mark need and, what is necessary correctly choose grout. Her selection is carried out directly after the selection of stitches, but not before. In this way, to the same tile, in SWE in 3 mm can approach one grout, and a slight increase in it will have to spoil the view, and need another.

Number of sides

Depending on the type of presentation may provide different crosses. In this way:

  1. In the case of standard packing elements used with four ends.
  2. At the same time laying in the Extension involves the use of three-pointed elements.
  3. Also, do not forget about the designer tile, which may have 6 or 8 faces, for her crosses have made to order.

Depending on the profile

Also, considering the products of different manufacturers, decide, which crosses the best for tiles, It is sometimes difficult. They often differ in form, vary in size, for example, One side may be thicker than the other.

which crosses tile

Such elements complicate work, since it is necessary to constantly monitor the use of only the same side of crosses. recommended, of course, use standard tic, not paying attention to all sorts of ingenious products.

Quality

An important selection factor is the quality of the materials used. In this way, quality, flexible crosses, has good strength, you can easily pull out, while, Using low-quality elements, they can crumble at withdrawal, and pieces remain in the seam, that is not always good.

Incidentally, also, considering the quality of the, you can pay attention to the two types of inserts. It is hollow and solid elements. In the case with the first insert when they are extruded solution, accordingly does not stain the surface of the tile, which is not the whole.

types of crosses

And in the end, before, how to determine, what size tile cross to choose, You need to consider their varieties:

  1. Cross-shaped elements. These are the standard insert, which have been used for many years. In its structure, they represent two straight, crossing each other, forming at the intersection of straight corners. The people call them plus sign.
  2. The second type are T-shaped insert. These are used for laying tiles vrazbezhku, as well as side seams. This kind of items are sold separately, but no secret, they are easy to make the most of the standard, cutting off one end.
  3. The following are the wedges for laying tile. This kind of elements are adjusted manually by any seam thickness, for which they were enough to deepen to the desired length. This kind of device can often be found at a laying of a wall or stairs.
  4. And last observed tile leveling system. Also referred to as 3D inserts. These elements not only allow to align the seams, but also bring to the same level adjacent tiles, tightly clutching their. For more information on these systems can be found in a separate article.

species crosses for tile

How to find

After that, To select the type, Crosses for tile paving need to count. The average number is one element on the side.

In this way, to perform the calculation of the number, should calculate the number of laying tiles per square meter coating, then multiply the resulting number or 4, or 8 (Depending on the method of inserting crosses). Thus it should turn out quantity, needed for one square meter. Of course, do not forget to count and 10% stock, since in some lost, some break, and some even, marriage will.

tic tile

Average, depending on the size of the tile, for one square meter used by 30 to 100 crosses. While in standard packaging them there 100 units.

conclusion

In the end,, mention, which crosses to choose tiles, experts recommend to select elements, which are able to align the seams, and in addition, to set the tile layer and fix it. Such coatings are precisely aligning system. With them will work faster and easier, and most importantly, qualitatively. In conclusion, tic bit about you can look at the videos below. There will be given tips on choosing, as well as analysis of the characteristics of different kinds of crosses. There are tile and replacing it crosses the SVP system.


Share with your friends to vote record

Rate post:
1 Звезда2 Звезды3 Звезды4 Звезды5 Звезд (2 assessments, the average: 5.00 of 5)
Loading...
Do you want to place the information in this or any other article - contact, discuss.

Share your experience in the repair

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

6 − five =

Главная / Пол / Напольные покрытия / Плитка / Какой размер крестика для плитки необходим?

Какой размер крестика для плитки необходим?

Укладка плитки не может обойтись без вспомогательных мелочей. Именно одной из таких становятся дополнительные приспособления для выравнивания швов. Ровный шов – одно из главных требований к качественному и привлекательному покрытию из кафеля. И здесь главное определиться какие крестики нужны для плитки, и от чего зависит их выбор.

Для чего нужны крестики?

В первую очередь, для правильного выбора крестиков, их модели и размера, следует определиться для чего же они вообще нужны, после чего, рассмотреть различные виды и их предназначение.

какие крестики для плитки выбрать

Итак, для начала рассмотрим какие функции выполняют крестики:

  1. В первую очередь они помогают создать идеальные швы, говоря более конкретней выполнить швы между плиткой одной ширины, что обеспечивает собой привлекательность готового покрытия.
  2. Также, иногда может происходить расширение плитки, из-за впитывания влаги. Крестики же в данной ситуации сохраняют расстояние, что позволяет избежать деформации плитки и основания.
  3. В случае укладки плитки на пол, какие крестики нужны будет зависеть и от самого материала, поскольку при работе с разноразмерной плиткой эти приспособления позволяют сохранять расстояния между элементами, что скрывает все неровности.

Как выбрать крестики?

Итак, основным вопросом становится «Какие крестики нужны для плитки на пол или стены?». А ответ на него будет зависеть от ряда факторов, которые мы и рассмотрим далее.

Для начала разберем в общих чертах. Следует отметить, что выбор зависит от следующих критерий:

  1. Размер элементов.
  2. Количество сторон изделий.
  3. Тип кромки.
  4. Качество изделия.

А теперь рассмотрим каждый из критериев более подробней. Начнем по порядку:

Размер элементов

Каму не известно, такие приспособления изготавливаются разной толщины, от 1 до 8 миллиметров, шаг же составляет до 1 мм. И то, какие крестики для плитки выбрать будет зависеть от следующих параметров:

  1. Наличие фаски или же ее отсутствие. Во втором случае необходимо самостоятельно выводить границы между плиткой.
  2. Качество кафеля, а точней его ровность, а также отсутствие сколов. В некоторых случаях такие дефекты необходимо устранять, для чего используется такой прием, как намеренное увеличение шва.
  3. Визуализация. Как известно по технологии укладки плитки, рекомендуется проводить черновую раскладку, что подразумевается для расчета. Но кроме того, такой процесс позволит увидеть, как будет выглядеть покрытие и подобрать нужную толщину шва.
  4. Также выбор зависит и от размера плитки. Вообще ширина шва рассчитывается путем деления наибольшей стороны кафеля на 100. Но при этом, следует отметить, что не всегда маленький шов подойдет. Это также зависит и от эстетических качеств, кроме того, чем больше плитка, тем больше нужно делать расстояние.

какой размер крестиков для плитки

Важно! Отметить нужно и то, что необходимо правильно подбирать затирку. А ее выбор, проводиться непосредственно после подбора швов, но не как не раньше. Таким образом, для одной и той же плитки, при шве в 3 мм может подойти одна затирка, а при небольшом увеличении она уже будет портить вид, и нужна другая.

Количество сторон

В зависимости от вида укладки могут предусматриваться разные крестики. Таким образом:

  1. В случае стандартной укладки используются элементы с четырьмя концами.
  2. В то же время укладка в разбежку подразумевает использование трехконечных элементов.
  3. Также не стоит забывать и о дизайнерской плитке, которая может иметь 6 или 8 граней, для нее крестики придется изготавливать на заказ.

В зависимости от профиля

Также, рассматривая изделия различных производителей, определиться какие крестики лучше для плитки иногда бывает трудно. Они часто отличаются формой, имеют разный размер, к примеру, одна сторона может быть толще другой.

какие крестики для плитки

Такие элементы усложняют работу, поскольку приходиться постоянно контролировать использование только одинаковых сторон крестиков. Рекомендуется, конечно же, использовать стандартные крестики, не обращая внимания на всякие замысловатые изделия.

Качество

Важным фактором выбора становится и качество используемых материалов. Таким образом, качественные, гибкие крестики, обладающие хорошей прочностью легко можно вытащить, в то время как используя низкокачественные элементы, они могут раскрошиться при изъятии, и куски останутся в шве, что не всегда хорошо.

Кстати говоря, также рассматривая качество можно уделить внимание двум видом вставок. Это пустотелые и цельные элементы. В случае с первыми при вставке они не выдавливают раствор, соответственно не пачкают поверхность плитки, чего нельзя сказать о цельных.

Виды крестиков

И в завершение, перед тем, как определиться, какой размер крестика для плитки выбрать, необходимо рассмотреть их разновидности:

  1. Крестообразные элементы. Это самые стандартные вставки, которые используются уже долгие годы. По своей структуре они представляют две прямые, пересекающие друг друга, образующие на пересечении ровные углы. В народе их называют плюсиками.
  2. Вторым видом становятся Т-образные. Такие используются для укладки плитки вразбежку, а также для боковых швов. Такого рода элементы продаются отдельно, но не для кого не секрет, что их легко сделать самому из стандартных, обрезав один конец.
  3. Следующим являются клинья для укладки плитки. Такого рода элементы подстраиваются вручную под любую толщину шва, для чего достаточно их углубить на нужное расстояние. Такого рода приспособления часто можно встретить при кладке на стену или же ступеньки.
  4. И последним отмечаются системы выравнивания плитки. Также именуемые как 3D вставки. Эти элементы не только позволяют выровнять швы, но также выводят на один уровень соседние плитки, плотно прижимая их. Более подробно о таких системах можно прочитать в отдельной статье.

виды крестиков для плитки

Как правильно посчитать

После того как выбран тип, крестики для укладки плитки нужно подсчитать. В среднем количество равно одному элементу на сторону.

Таким образом, для выполнения расчета количества, следует просчитать кол-во укладываемой плитки для квадратного метра покрытия, после чего умножить получившееся числи или на 4 или на 8, в зависимости от метода вставки крестиков. Таким образом получиться количество необходимое для квадратного метра. Конечно же, не забывайте просчитывать и 10% запаса.

крестики для плитки

В среднем, в зависимости от размера плитки, для одного квадратного метра используется от 30 до 100 крестиков. В то время как в стандартной упаковке их насчитывается 100 ед.

Заключение

В конечном итоге, говоря о том, какие крестики для плитки выбрать, специалисты рекомендуют подбирать элементы, которые способны выровнять швы, а кроме того выставить уровень плитки и зафиксировать его. Такими являются именно системы выравнивания покрытия. С ними же работа будет быстрей и легче, а главное, качественней. В завершение, немного о крестиках вы можете посмотреть на видеороликах ниже. Там будут предоставлены советы по выбору, а также разбор особенностей разного рода крестиков. Существуют и замена плиточных крестиков это система СВП.

Видео: Как выбрать размер крестиков для плитки

Видео: Крестики для плитки. Система укладки и выравнивания плитки как крестики

 

Поделитесь с друзьями и оцените запись

Оцените запись:
1 Звезда2 Звезды3 Звезды4 Звезды5 Звезд (Пока оценок нет)
Загрузка...
Хотите разместить свою информацию в этой или другой статье - обращайтесь, обсудим.

Поделитесь своим опытом в ремонте

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

шестнадцать − 1 =