the main / All Plumbing / Bath, shower / The joint between the bathtub and the wall: sealing methods

The joint between the bathtub and the wall: sealing methods

When major repairs in the bathroom completed, It is to hide all the flaws, that catch the eye. One of the main tasks, encountered in the repair of the bathroom - the joint between the wall and the bathroom. This gap can be minimized, and can have high resolution, but anyway - it has to be repaired. The correct way to seal helps not only to improve the aesthetic appearance of the bathroom, but also to prevent moisture from entering the gap and formation of fungus.

The causes of the gap between the bathtub and the wall

Manufacturers baths adhere to certain standards, Producing acrylic, cast-iron or steel baths only certain sizes. Most often, the length of the bath is of two variants - 150 and 170 cm. If a small bathroom, consumers choose the first option, the second case is suitable for larger rooms.

but, there are cases, when the size of the bathroom not quite fit the length of the installation site. Then, faced with a gap between the bathtub and the wall. In the event of non-elimination of the gap, a number of problems: the risk of flooding neighbors, mold formation, insect emergence, loving dampness. To avoid such troubles, must:

  • At the initial stage of repair the bathroom to check the evenness of the walls. The angle of the walls must be equal 90 degrees, otherwise gaps will appear not only in one place, and there, where there is a wall deformity. When uneven bathroom bowl adjacent the wall, formed slit.
  • When installing the bath be sure the, to become bowl flat on the floor surface. To do this, adjust the feet, to the required level.

Slots can not be avoided, if the bath is shorter, than the wall, along which it is installed. In this case it is necessary to hide the joint, selecting the appropriate method of termination.

Methods for sealing of joints

If the joint can not be avoided, you can resort to some tricks, eg, an extra wall of plasterboard sheet, or to try to break the wall and establish a long bath. Such methods take a lot of time and suggest the presence of a spare space in the bathroom. Increasingly, such methods do not solve the problem with a joint bathroom wall, therefore it is necessary to seal the joint manually.

Sealing joint with a solution

The most popular way, which is used by the master for many generations - sealing joints with a solution. Usually, after laying the tiles is a little tile adhesive or cement. These mixtures can be used to seal the joint between the bathtub and the wall. The solution makes it possible to close up a very small slit, because if there is a wide gap solution simply will not be able to hold between the wall and the bathroom. This method is considered the most flagrant termination method, because after working with solution, You will need to give the aesthetic appearance of the joint.

The procedure for sealing the gap between the bathtub and the wall is as follows:

  1. First, you need to completely clear the gap from dirt, dust, foreign objects, remnants of the old finishing materials;
  2. Handle wall at the junction primer for subsequent better grip;
  3. prepare a solution, as indicated on the packaging. It is better to make the mixture slightly thicker, than usual, that the mass was firm and does not fall out of joint;
  4. Apply the solution to align the gap with a spatula and;
  5. after drying,, decorate a joint bathroom and wall materials, at its discretion. Usually in such cases, glued plastic moldings or curb.

styk-mezhdu-vannoj-i-stenoj1

Polyurethane foam with caulking

styk-mezhdu-vannoj-i-stenoj6Polyurethane foam is a special property. In the process of drying, she begins to increase. therefore, if the experience with the foam had not been, better to entrust the masters. If there is a knack for foam application, You can use this method of sealing joints.

Foam allows to seal the gap size 8 cm. Cylinder foam is almost always equipped with a special long spout, by which the weight is applied evenly. Experts recommend the use of fine-pored foam when working in areas with high humidity. Do not forget, the foam must be waterproof.

The process of sealing the joint between the bathtub and the wall in several stages:

  1. surface preparation: clean the joint and treat it to a degreasing liquid, dry;
  2. Stick masking tape on the joint place on the wall and on the bathroom, so that later it was not necessary to clean the surface of the dried foam;
  3. Shake the bottle with foam, and using the nozzle cause the foam to the slot. Apply foam evenly and worth little, due to its tendency to increase in the future. Work better with gloves, since in contact with the hand, construction foam poorly removed, when dry;
  4. Wait, until the foam is completely dry. It usually takes about 7 hours;
  5. Carefully remove the extra portion of the dried foam using a sharp knife;
  6. Make a finishing seam.

Polyurethane foam for sealing joints good speed and ease of use.

Applying a sealant to seal the gap

small cracks, during the installation bath can be eliminated by sealing silicone. He copes with this task, both in aesthetic terms, and in terms of protection from moisture. The sealant layer seals the gap between the wall and the bathroom, thus resistant to moisture and temperature extremes.

Choosing Silicone Sealant, note: on the pack must be specified, that tool is designed specifically for the bathroom. Such sealant will possess antibacterial properties, which prevent the appearance of mold. Sealants can be transparent, white or in color. If further sealed seam will be hidden under the trim, You can use the white sealant.

The process of sealing the joint by means of sealant is quite simple:

  1. remove dirt, finishing residues at the junction;
  2. Treat the surface of the bath and the wall of a degreasing agent, let dry;
  3. Make a hole in a tube sealant. Keep in mind, that the greater the hole, the thicker layer is obtained applying means. Insert the tube of sealant to the special fastening tool and draw a smooth uninterrupted bandwidth at the interface and the bathroom wall;
  4. So far no remedy has dried, Use a sponge with soapy water, To align layer and remove the excess;
  5. after drying,, suture should disguise any desired manner.

The use of a sealant for sealing joints in the bathroom has recently become very popular, due to its antiseptic properties and elasticity.

styk-mezhdu-vannoj-i-stenoj4

Plastic plinth for the joint between the bathtub and the wall

This plinth is a success, because it is rich in coloring and low cost. Some skirting on the inside, which is attached to the joint, have a rubberized insert, which additionally sealed gap between the bathtub and the wall.

On sale are skirting PVC ready-made adhesive backed, however it is not recommended to use these options for bathroom. Because of high humidity, adhesive side is unreliable and quickly moves away from the surface.

Stick plastic skirting advise on waterproof glue or liquid nails. The adhesive is desirable to select the colorless and quick-drying, because when gluing the plinth it is necessary to press his hands before, how to grab the glue.

When self-installing skirting follow such a course of action:

  1. Degrease and dry work surface;
  2. Measure and cut to the necessary length of the pieces of a plastic plinth. In places, where baseboard will connect with each other on the corners - perform the cut at an angle 40 degrees;
  3. On the perimeter of the bathroom, which will run plinth, stick masking tape, to avoid getting glue;
  4. Apply the adhesive evenly around the joint;
  5. Attach the plinth to spray glue and press down for 20 sec.;
  6. Wait a bit dry and peel off the masking tape.

Avoid contact with the adhesive or sealant, which will hold the plinth, on the surface of the bath or tiles. Over time, this tool can darken or turn yellow, that will be noticeable on the surface finishing.

styk-mezhdu-vannoj-i-stenoj3
Baseboard and the wall between the bathroom.

Exterior finish of the joint between the bathtub and the wall

After sealing the joint by any selected method, the question arises, how to hide the sealed gap. Experts offer several options:

  • Using curb tape. elastic band, made of polypropylene, It makes it easy to hide the seam on the outside. Such a seam finish requires no additional decoration, and will be well protected from moisture joint. Inside adhesive tape impregnated base, which is attached to the joint. Feeds come in different widths and colors. However, there is a downside in choosing this method. The tape is not durable, and even with proper care will last no more than 2 years old.
  • ceramic border. Such an option would be ideal, when you want to repeat the texture of the laid tiles. With proper packing, border effect creates a smooth transition from the wall to the bathroom. Such curbs are selected separately for main color tiles. Mounting curbs occurs via tile adhesive.
styk-mezhdu-vannoj-i-stenoj2
Tape-border with silicone.

Upon completion of the repair should not forget about the visual beauty of the bathroom, and match exactly the method of caulking, that will not break the aesthetics of the room.

Video:

Video:

Share with your friends to vote record

Rate post:
1 Звезда2 Звезды3 Звезды4 Звезды5 Звезд (2 assessments, the average: 4.50 of 5)
Loading...
Do you want to place the information in this or any other article - contact, discuss.

One comment on the record "The joint between the bathtub and the wall: sealing methods

  1. In my parents' house I remember the gap between the wall and the bathroom was decorated with small rectangular pieces of tile, which is decorated with a wall surface. We used the repair sealant. From the article for myself I have found a solution to hide the external trace interface, bought an elastic band, playing the role of a border. The article indicated drawback - fragility. I think this, conversely, dignity, tk. there is at least something to update the interior bathroom with a periodicity 1-2 of the year.

Share your experience in the repair

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

nine − 7 =

Главная / Все по сантехнике / Ванна, душ / Стык между ванной и стеной: способы заделки

Стык между ванной и стеной: способы заделки

Когда основные ремонтные работы в ванной комнате завершены, остается скрыть все недостатки, которые бросаются в глаза. Одной из основных задач, с которыми сталкиваются при ремонте в ванной – стык между стеной и ванной. Этот зазор может быть минимальным, а может иметь большой размер, но так или иначе – его нужно заделать. Правильный способ заделки поможет не только улучшить эстетичный вид ванной комнаты, но и предотвратит попадание влаги в щель и образование грибка.

Причины появления щели между ванной и стеной

Производители ванн придерживаются определенных стандартов, изготавливая акриловые, чугунные или стальные ванны только некоторых размеров. Чаще всего длина ванны бывает двух вариантов – 150 и 170 см. Если ванная комната маленькая, потребители выбирают первый вариант, второй случай подойдет для помещений больше по размеру.

Однако, бывают случаи, когда габариты ванной не совсем подходят под длину места ее установки. Тогда, приходится сталкиваться с образованием зазора между ванной и стеной. В случае не устранения щели, возникает ряд проблем: риск затопления соседей, образование плесени, появление насекомых, любящих сырость. Чтобы избежать таких неприятностей, необходимо:

  • На начальном этапе ремонта ванной комнаты проверить ровность стен. Угол стены должен быть равен 90 градусам, иначе зазоры появятся не только в одном месте, а и там, где идет деформация стены. При неровном прилегании чаши ванной к стене, образуются щели.
  • При установке ванны проследите за тем, чтоб чаша стала ровно на поверхность пола. Для этого нужно отрегулировать высоту ножек, до необходимого уровня.

Щели невозможно будет избежать, если ванна короче, чем стена, вдоль которой она будет установлена. В этом случае придется скрывать стык, выбрав подходящий способ заделки.

Способы заделки стыка

Если стыка не избежать, можно прибегнуть к некоторым хитростям, например, установить дополнительную стену из гипсокартонового листа, или же попробовать разбить стену и установить более длинную ванну. Такие методы займут много времени и предполагают наличие запасного пространства в ванной. Чаще такие способы не решают проблему стыка ванной со стеной, поэтому приходится заделывать стык вручную.

Заделка стыка с помощью раствора

Самый популярный способ, которым пользуются мастера уже много поколений – заделка стыка с помощью раствора. Обычно, после укладки плитки остается немного плиточного клея или цемента. Эти смеси можно использовать для заделки стыка между ванной и стеной. Раствор позволяет заделать совсем небольшую щель, потому как при наличии широкого зазора раствор просто не сможет держаться между стеной и ванной. Этот способ считается наиболее грубым методом заделки, потому как после работы с раствором, нужно будет придать стыку эстетичный вид.

Порядок заделки щели между ванной и стеной таков:

  1. Для начала необходимо полностью очистить зазор от грязи, пыли, посторонних предметов, остатки старых отделочных материалов;
  2. Обработать стену в месте стыка грунтовкой для последующего лучшего сцепления;
  3. Приготовить раствор, как указано на упаковке. Лучше сделать смесь немного гуще, чем обычно, чтобы масса была плотной и не выпала из стыка;
  4. Нанести раствор на зазор шпателем и выровнять;
  5. После высыхания, отделать стык ванной и стены материалами, по своему усмотрению. Обычно в таких случаях наклеивают пластиковый плинтус или бордюр.

styk-mezhdu-vannoj-i-stenoj1

Монтажная пена при заделке стыка

styk-mezhdu-vannoj-i-stenoj6Монтажная пена имеет особое свойство. В процессе высыхания, она начинает увеличиваться. Поэтому, если опыта работы с пеной ранее не было, лучше доверится мастерам. Если же имеется сноровка по применению пены, можно использовать данный метод заделки стыка.

Пена позволяет заделать щель размером до 8 см. Баллон монтажной пены почти всегда оборудован специальным длинным носиком, с помощью которого масса подается равномерно. Специалисты рекомендуют использовать мелкопористую пену при работе в помещениях с повышенной влажностью. Не забывайте о том, что пена должна быть влагостойкой.

Процесс заделки стыка между ванной и стеной происходит в несколько этапов:

  1. Подготовка поверхности: очистить стык и обработать его обезжиривающей жидкостью, высушить;
  2. Наклеить малярную ленту на место стыка на стене и на ванной, чтобы позже не пришлось очищать эти поверхности от высохшей пены;
  3. Встряхнуть баллон с монтажной пеной и при помощи насадки нанести пену в щель. Наносить пену стоит равномерно и понемногу, в связи с ее склонностью к увеличению в дальнейшем. Работать лучше в перчатках, так как при попадании на руки, строительная пена плохо снимается, когда высохнет;
  4. Подождать, пока пена полностью высохнет. Обычно это занимает около 7 часов;
  5. Аккуратно удалить лишние части высохшей монтажной пены при помощи острого ножа;
  6. Сделать финишную отделку стыка.

Монтажная пена для заделки стыков хороша быстротой и простотой в использовании.

 

Применение герметика для заделки зазора

Небольшие щели, возникающие в процессе установки ванной можно ликвидировать посредством герметичного силикона. Он отлично справляется с этой задачей, как в эстетичном плане, так и в плане защиты от влаги. Слой герметика плотно закрывает щель между стеной и ванной, при этом устойчив к влаге и перепадам температуры.

Выбирая силиконовый герметик, обратите внимание: на пачке должно быть указано, что средство предназначено именно для ванной комнаты. Такой герметик будет обладать антибактериальными свойствами, которые препятствуют появлению плесени. Герметики могут быть прозрачными, белыми или цветными. Если в дальнейшем заделанный стык будет скрыт под отделкой, можно использовать белый герметик.

Процесс заделки стыка с помощью герметика достаточно прост:

  1. Удалите грязь, остатки отделки на стыке;
  2. Обработайте поверхности ванной и стены обезжиривающим средством, дайте высохнуть;
  3. Сделайте дырочку в тюбике с герметиком. Имейте в виду, что чем больше будет отверстие, тем толще получится слой нанесения средства. Вставьте тубу герметика в специальный монтажный пистолет и проведите ровную беспрерывную полосу на месте стыка ванной и стены;
  4. Пока средство не высохло, воспользуйтесь губкой с мыльным раствором, чтоб выровнять слой и убрать лишнее;
  5. После высыхания, шов следует замаскировать любым желаемым способом.

Использование герметика для заделки стыков в ванной в последнее время становится очень популярным, в связи с его антисептическими свойствами и эластичностью.

styk-mezhdu-vannoj-i-stenoj4

Пластиковый плинтус для стыка между ванной и стеной

Такой плинтус пользуется успехом, потому как имеет богатую расцветку и невысокую стоимость. Некоторые плинтуса с внутренней стороны, которая приклеивается к стыку, имеют прорезиненные вставки, которые дополнительно герметизируют щель между ванной и стеной.

В продаже имеются плинтуса из ПВХ с уже готовой клейкой основой, однако не рекомендуется использовать такие варианты для ванной комнаты. Из-за высокой влажности, клейкая сторону будет ненадежна и быстро отойдет от поверхности.

Наклеивать пластиковый плинтус советуют на водостойкий клей или жидкие гвозди. Клей желательно выбирать бесцветный и быстросохнущий, потому как при наклеивании плинтуса его придется прижимать руками до того, как схватится клей.

При самостоятельной установке плинтуса придерживайтесь такого порядка действий:

  1. Обезжирьте рабочую поверхность и просушите;
  2. Отмерьте и нарежьте на необходимые по длине кусочки пластиковый плинтус. В местах, где плинтус будет соединяться друг с другом на углах – выполните срез под углом 40 градусов;
  3. По периметру ванной, где будет пролегать плинтус, наклеить малярный скотч, чтоб избежать попадания клея;
  4. Нанести равномерно клей по всему стыку;
  5. Приложить плинтус к нанесенному клею и придавить в течение 20 сек.;
  6. Немного подождать высыхания и отклеить малярный скотч.

Не допускайте попадания клея или герметика, на котором будет держаться плинтус, на поверхность ванны или кафеля. Со временем это средство может потемнеть или пожелтеть, что будет заметно на отделочной поверхности.

styk-mezhdu-vannoj-i-stenoj3
Плинтус между ванной и стеной.

Наружная отделка стыка между ванной и стеной

После заделки стыка любым выбранным методом, встает вопрос о том, как скрыть заделанный зазор. Специалисты предлагают несколько вариантов:

  • Использование бордюрной ленты. Эластичная лента, изготовленная из полипропилена, позволяет легко скрыть стык снаружи. Такая отделка шва не требует дополнительного декора, а также будет хорошо защищать стык от влаги. Изнутри лента пропитана клейким основанием, которым крепится на стык. Ленты бывают разной ширины и расцветки. Однако есть и обратная сторона медали при выборе такого метода. Лента является не долговечной, и даже при должном уходе прослужит не более 2 лет.
  • Керамический бордюр. Такой вариант будет идеальным, когда хочется повторить фактуру уложенного кафеля. При правильной укладке, бордюр создает эффект плавного перехода от стены к ванной. Такие бордюры подбираются отдельно под основной цвет плитки. Монтаж бордюров происходит с помощью плиточного клея.
styk-mezhdu-vannoj-i-stenoj2
Лента-бордюр с силиконом.

При завершении ремонта не стоит забывать о визуальной красоте ванной комнаты, и подбирайте именно тот метод заделки стыка, который не будет нарушать эстетику помещения.

Видео: Бордюр для ванны. ЛИЧНЫЙ ОПЫТ 8 лет. Проблема касается почти всех.

Видео: Заделка стыка ванны

Поделитесь с друзьями и оцените запись

Оцените запись:
1 Звезда2 Звезды3 Звезды4 Звезды5 Звезд (Пока оценок нет)
Загрузка...
Хотите разместить свою информацию в этой или другой статье - обращайтесь, обсудим.

Поделитесь своим опытом в ремонте

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

9 − 9 =